Move the declaration of mpath_mx_alloc_len to a header file
authorBart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
Wed, 17 May 2017 15:43:07 +0000 (08:43 -0700)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 17 May 2017 22:17:07 +0000 (00:17 +0200)
This allows the compiler to verify consistency of declaration and
definition.

Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
libmpathpersist/mpath_persist.h
mpathpersist/main.c
multipathd/main.c

index 0f95943..85ee3dc 100644 (file)
@@ -82,6 +82,9 @@ extern "C" {
 
 
 
+extern unsigned int mpath_mx_alloc_len;
+
+
 
 struct prin_readdescr
 {
index 2e0aba3..9de52b9 100644 (file)
@@ -40,7 +40,6 @@ void mpath_print_transport_id(struct prin_fulldescr *fdesc);
 int construct_transportid(const char * inp, struct transportid transid[], int num_transportids);
 
 int logsink;
-unsigned int mpath_mx_alloc_len;
 struct config *multipath_conf;
 
 struct config *get_multipath_config(void)
index b167cb4..81c76ca 100644 (file)
@@ -104,8 +104,6 @@ struct mpath_event_param
        struct multipath *mpp;
 };
 
-unsigned int mpath_mx_alloc_len;
-
 int logsink;
 int verbosity;
 int bindings_read_only;