libmultipath: use const char* in open_file()
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 22:00:01 +0000 (00:00 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 08:48:34 +0000 (10:48 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/file.c
libmultipath/file.h

index e4951c9..d5165ec 100644 (file)
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@
  */
 
 static int
-ensure_directories_exist(char *str, mode_t dir_mode)
+ensure_directories_exist(const char *str, mode_t dir_mode)
 {
        char *pathname;
        char *end;
@@ -80,7 +80,7 @@ sigalrm(int sig)
 }
 
 static int
-lock_file(int fd, char *file_name)
+lock_file(int fd, const char *file_name)
 {
        struct sigaction act, oldact;
        sigset_t set, oldset;
@@ -118,7 +118,7 @@ lock_file(int fd, char *file_name)
 }
 
 int
-open_file(char *file, int *can_write, char *header)
+open_file(const char *file, int *can_write, const char *header)
 {
        int fd;
        struct stat s;
index 4f96dbf..70bffa5 100644 (file)
@@ -6,6 +6,6 @@
 #define _FILE_H
 
 #define FILE_TIMEOUT 30
-int open_file(char *file, int *can_write, char *header);
+int open_file(const char *file, int *can_write, const char *header);
 
 #endif /* _FILE_H */