libmultipath: don't reject maps with undefined prio
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Wed, 21 Mar 2018 09:34:18 +0000 (10:34 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 15 May 2018 12:57:30 +0000 (14:57 +0200)
libmultipath's prio routines can deal with pp->priority == PRIO_UNDEF
just fine. PRIO_UNDEF is just a very low priority. So there's
no reason to reject setting up a multipath map because paths have
undefined priority.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/configure.c

index 5796683..5c54f9b 100644 (file)
@@ -1063,9 +1063,6 @@ int coalesce_paths (struct vectors * vecs, vector newmp, char * refwwid,
                        continue;
                }
 
-               if (pp1->priority == PRIO_UNDEF)
-                       mpp->action = ACT_REJECT;
-
                if (!mpp->paths) {
                        condlog(0, "%s: skip coalesce (no paths)", mpp->alias);
                        remove_map(mpp, vecs, 0);
@@ -1091,8 +1088,6 @@ int coalesce_paths (struct vectors * vecs, vector newmp, char * refwwid,
                                        mpp->size);
                                mpp->action = ACT_REJECT;
                        }
-                       if (pp2->priority == PRIO_UNDEF)
-                               mpp->action = ACT_REJECT;
                }
                verify_paths(mpp, vecs);