libmultipath/prio: constify simple getters
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 8 Jun 2018 10:20:20 +0000 (12:20 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 07:38:49 +0000 (09:38 +0200)
One day we should also constify getprio(), but that requires
touching all prioritizers.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/prio.c
libmultipath/prio.h

index 7fce921..17acfd0 100644 (file)
@@ -81,7 +81,7 @@ static struct prio * prio_lookup (char * name)
        return NULL;
 }
 
-int prio_set_args (struct prio * p, char * args)
+int prio_set_args (struct prio * p, const char * args)
 {
        return snprintf(p->args, PRIO_ARGS_LEN, "%s", args);
 }
@@ -130,19 +130,19 @@ int prio_getprio (struct prio * p, struct path * pp, unsigned int timeout)
        return p->getprio(pp, p->args, timeout);
 }
 
-int prio_selected (struct prio * p)
+int prio_selected (const struct prio * p)
 {
        if (!p)
                return 0;
        return (p->getprio) ? 1 : 0;
 }
 
-char * prio_name (struct prio * p)
+const char * prio_name (const struct prio * p)
 {
        return p->name;
 }
 
-char * prio_args (struct prio * p)
+const char * prio_args (const struct prio * p)
 {
        return p->args;
 }
index c97fe39..aa587cc 100644 (file)
@@ -60,10 +60,10 @@ struct prio * add_prio (char *, char *);
 int prio_getprio (struct prio *, struct path *, unsigned int);
 void prio_get (char *, struct prio *, char *, char *);
 void prio_put (struct prio *);
-int prio_selected (struct prio *);
-char * prio_name (struct prio *);
-char * prio_args (struct prio *);
-int prio_set_args (struct prio *, char *);
+int prio_selected (const struct prio *);
+const char * prio_name (const struct prio *);
+const char * prio_args (const struct prio *);
+int prio_set_args (struct prio *, const char *);
 
 /* The only function exported by prioritizer dynamic libraries (.so) */
 int getprio(struct path *, char *, unsigned int);