multipathd: decrease log level of checker timing
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 09:49:45 +0000 (10:49 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 23:40:49 +0000 (00:40 +0100)
These messages, printed for every checker invocation, were helpful
in the past but they don't make much sense under normal operations.
The same information can be derived from journal time stamps on
recent Linux distributions.

Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipathd/main.c

index 8505599..4d7c259 100644 (file)
@@ -2262,7 +2262,7 @@ checkerloop (void *ap)
                        if (num_paths) {
                                unsigned int max_checkint;
 
-                               condlog(3, "checked %d path%s in %lu.%06lu secs",
+                               condlog(4, "checked %d path%s in %lu.%06lu secs",
                                        num_paths, num_paths > 1 ? "s" : "",
                                        diff_time.tv_sec,
                                        diff_time.tv_nsec / 1000);