Stop annoying prio_lookup warning messages
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 21:46:35 +0000 (16:46 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 6 May 2013 19:42:15 +0000 (21:42 +0200)
Multipath shouldn't try to look up its prioritizer if it doesn't have
one. Doing so just causes annoying warning messages.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/prio.c

index 8e6b93e..186cc4d 100644 (file)
@@ -162,7 +162,10 @@ void prio_put (struct prio * dst)
        if (!dst)
                return;
 
-       src = prio_lookup(dst->name);
+       if (!strlen(dst->name))
+               src = NULL;
+       else
+               src = prio_lookup(dst->name);
        memset(dst, 0x0, sizeof(struct prio));
        free_prio(src);
 }