libmultipath: increase log level of map removal
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 09:49:44 +0000 (10:49 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 23:40:48 +0000 (00:40 +0100)
This is an important event which we want to see with -v3.

Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/structs_vec.c
multipathd/main.c

index e28a88a..01391d7 100644 (file)
@@ -113,8 +113,6 @@ remove_map(struct multipath * mpp, struct vectors * vecs, int purge_vec)
 {
        int i;
 
-       condlog(4, "%s: remove multipath map", mpp->alias);
-
        /*
         * clear references to this map
         */
@@ -134,8 +132,10 @@ void
 remove_map_by_alias(const char *alias, struct vectors * vecs, int purge_vec)
 {
        struct multipath * mpp = find_mp_by_alias(vecs->mpvec, alias);
-       if (mpp)
+       if (mpp) {
+               condlog(2, "%s: removing map by alias", alias);
                remove_map(mpp, vecs, purge_vec);
+       }
 }
 
 void
index e07ef50..8505599 100644 (file)
@@ -334,6 +334,7 @@ remove_map_and_stop_waiter(struct multipath *mpp, struct vectors *vecs)
 {
        /* devices are automatically removed by the dmevent polling code,
         * so they don't need to be manually removed here */
+       condlog(3, "%s: removing map from internal tables", mpp->alias);
        if (!poll_dmevents)
                stop_waiter_thread(mpp, vecs);
        remove_map(mpp, vecs, PURGE_VEC);