multipath: fix DEF_TIMEOUT use
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 03:42:09 +0000 (21:42 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 09:11:12 +0000 (10:11 +0100)
DEF_TIMEOUT is specified in seconds. The io_hdr timeout is specified in
milliseconds, so we need to convert it. Multipath should be waiting
longer than 30 milliseconds here. If there are concerns that 30 seconds
may be too long, we could always make this configurable, using
conf->checker_timeout if set.

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c

index 88e9f3b..4c810c2 100644 (file)
@@ -766,7 +766,7 @@ do_inq(int sg_fd, int cmddt, int evpd, unsigned int pg_op,
        io_hdr.dxferp = resp;
        io_hdr.cmdp = inqCmdBlk;
        io_hdr.sbp = sense_b;
-       io_hdr.timeout = DEF_TIMEOUT;
+       io_hdr.timeout = DEF_TIMEOUT * 1000;
 
        if (ioctl(sg_fd, SG_IO, &io_hdr) < 0)
                return -1;