multipath-tools: Remove ONTAP IBM Nseries from hwtable
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Mon, 1 Aug 2016 20:09:37 +0000 (22:09 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 14:51:03 +0000 (16:51 +0200)
Originally from Martin George <marting@netapp.com>

He wrote:
"Even earlier, the NetApp IBM Nseries product line never used a
VID/PID of "IBM" & "Nseries" respectively. Instead, it always
used the same VID/PID of "NETAPP" & "LUN" itself, similar to the
ONTAP product line. So this piece of code was redundant from the
beginning itself."

Cc: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Cc: Martin George <marting@netapp.com>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c

index 837fa3f..81ed437 100644 (file)
@@ -575,16 +575,6 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
                .dev_loss      = MAX_DEV_LOSS_TMO,
                .prio_name     = PRIO_ONTAP,
        },
-       {
-               /* IBM NSeries */
-               .vendor        = "IBM",
-               .product       = "Nseries.*",
-               .features      = "1 queue_if_no_path",
-               .pgpolicy      = GROUP_BY_PRIO,
-               .pgfailback    = -FAILBACK_IMMEDIATE,
-               .minio         = 128,
-               .prio_name     = PRIO_ONTAP,
-       },
        {
                /*
                 * RDAC family