multipath-tools: identify arrays at multipath.conf.5
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Aug 2016 22:40:07 +0000 (00:40 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 15:12:34 +0000 (17:12 +0200)
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
multipath/multipath.conf.5

index 4567103..fc620be 100644 (file)
@@ -251,8 +251,8 @@ Generate the path priority for NetApp ONTAP class and OEM arrays as IBM NSeries.
 .TP
 .I rdac
 (Hardware-dependent)
-Generate the path priority for LSI/Engenio/NetApp RDAC class as NetApp E/EF
-Series, and OEM arrays from IBM DELL SGI STK and SUN.
+Generate the path priority for LSI/Engenio/NetApp RDAC class as NetApp SANtricity
+E/EF Series, and OEM arrays from IBM DELL SGI STK and SUN.
 .TP
 .I hp_sw
 (Hardware-dependent)
@@ -261,7 +261,7 @@ Active/Standby mode exclusively.
 .TP
 .I hds
 (Hardware-dependent)
-Generate the path priority for Hitachi HDS Modular storage arrays.
+Generate the path priority for Hitachi AMS 2000 and HUS 100 families of arrays.
 .TP
 .I random
 Generate a random priority between 1 and 10.
@@ -374,7 +374,7 @@ Active/Standby mode exclusively.
 .TP
 .I rdac
 (Hardware-dependent)
-Check the path state for LSI/Engenio/NetApp RDAC class as NetApp E/EF
+Check the path state for LSI/Engenio/NetApp RDAC class as NetApp SANtricity E/EF
 Series, and OEM arrays from IBM DELL SGI STK and SUN.
 .TP
 .I directio
@@ -978,7 +978,7 @@ Hardware handler for DGC class arrays as CLARiiON CX/AX and EMC VNX families.
 .TP
 .I 1 rdac
 (Hardware-dependent)
-Hardware handler for LSI/Engenio/NetApp RDAC class as NetApp E/EF
+Hardware handler for LSI/Engenio/NetApp RDAC class as NetApp SANtricity E/EF
 Series, and OEM arrays from IBM DELL SGI STK and SUN.
 .TP
 .I 1 hp_sw