libmultipath: remove 'remove_trailing_chars'
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 07:04:06 +0000 (08:04 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 21:31:38 +0000 (22:31 +0100)
Unused; superseded by strchop().

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmultipath/util.c
libmultipath/util.h

index 2b41e7a..93ab08b 100644 (file)
@@ -142,15 +142,6 @@ size_t strlcat(char *dst, const char *src, size_t size)
        return bytes;
 }
 
-void remove_trailing_chars(char *path, char c)
-{
-       size_t len;
-
-       len = strlen(path);
-       while (len > 0 && path[len-1] == c)
-               path[--len] = '\0';
-}
-
 extern int
 devt2devname (char *devname, int devname_len, char *devt)
 {
index 4eafe6e..257912c 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,6 @@ int filepresent (char * run);
 int get_word (char * sentence, char ** word);
 size_t strlcpy(char *dst, const char *src, size_t size);
 size_t strlcat(char *dst, const char *src, size_t size);
-void remove_trailing_chars(char *path, char c);
 int devt2devname (char *, int, char *);
 dev_t parse_devt(const char *dev_t);
 char *convert_dev(char *dev, int is_path_device);