Load all device handler modules on startup
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 17 Mar 2015 13:24:18 +0000 (14:24 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 3 May 2016 06:41:27 +0000 (08:41 +0200)
Upon multipathd startup the device handler modules are not
necessarily loaded, so we need to load them prior to startup.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipathd/multipathd.service

index eb85bee..b2afd90 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ Conflicts=shutdown.target
 Type=notify
 NotifyAccess=main
 LimitCORE=infinity
-ExecStartPre=/sbin/modprobe dm-multipath
+ExecStartPre=/sbin/modprobe -a scsi_dh_alua scsi_dh_emc scsi_dh_rdac dm-multipath
 ExecStart=/sbin/multipathd -d -s
 ExecReload=/sbin/multipathd reconfigure