kpartx.rules: Check for accessible device-mapper device
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Wed, 16 Jan 2013 12:14:06 +0000 (13:14 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 16 Jan 2013 20:46:11 +0000 (21:46 +0100)
We need to check for accessible device-mapper devices
right at the start, otherwise kpartx would be run on
inactive devices.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
kpartx/kpartx.rules

index febac90..ba5c6cb 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,8 @@ KERNEL!="dm-*", GOTO="kpartx_end"
 ACTION=="remove", GOTO="kpartx_end"
 
 ENV{DM_TABLE_STATE}!="LIVE", GOTO="kpartx_end"
 ACTION=="remove", GOTO="kpartx_end"
 
 ENV{DM_TABLE_STATE}!="LIVE", GOTO="kpartx_end"
+ENV{DM_ACTION}=="PATH_FAILED|PATH_REINSTATED", GOTO="kpartx_end"
+ENV{DM_DEPS}=="0", GOTO="kpartx_end"
 
 ENV{DM_UUID}=="?*", IMPORT{program}=="kpartx_id %M %m $env{DM_UUID}"
 
 
 ENV{DM_UUID}=="?*", IMPORT{program}=="kpartx_id %M %m $env{DM_UUID}"