multipath-tools: document vendor, product, revision and bl_product are POSIX Extended...
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 16:20:36 +0000 (18:20 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 07:21:30 +0000 (09:21 +0200)
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c
multipath/multipath.conf.5

index 55ffc56..bb8be88 100644 (file)
@@ -864,8 +864,8 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
         *
         * Keep only mandatory and modified attributes.
         * Attributes with default values must be removed.
-        * .vendor and .product are mandatory, all other are optional.
-        * POSIX Extended regex can be used in .vendor, .product, .revision and .bl_product
+        * Only .vendor and .product are mandatory, all other are optional.
+        * .vendor, .product, .revision and .bl_product are POSIX Extended regex
         *
         * COMPANY_NAME
         *
index b34a320..8377d14 100644 (file)
@@ -955,6 +955,8 @@ subsection.
 .
 .
 The \fIdevice\fR subsection recognizes the following attributes:
+.TP
+vendor, product, revision and product_blacklist are POSIX Extended regex.
 .TP 17
 .B vendor
 (Mandatory) Vendor identifier.