Fix 'remove' uevent handling
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Wed, 21 Jan 2009 13:11:38 +0000 (14:11 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@free.fr>
Tue, 21 Apr 2009 23:23:40 +0000 (01:23 +0200)
A remove event might be handled after the failed devices have already
been purged from the multipath structure, so a failure here is not
an error.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipathd/main.c

index 1eac554..f2848fb 100644 (file)
@@ -478,8 +478,9 @@ ev_remove_path (char * devname, struct vectors * vecs)
        pp = find_path_by_dev(vecs->pathvec, devname);
 
        if (!pp) {
-               condlog(0, "%s: spurious uevent, path not in pathvec", devname);
-               return 1;
+               /* Not an error; path might have been purged earlier */
+               condlog(0, "%s: path already removed", devname);
+               return 0;
        }
 
        /*