multipath-tools: add VIOLIN arrays to hardware table
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Sat, 15 Oct 2016 11:50:23 +0000 (13:50 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 16 Oct 2016 07:52:12 +0000 (09:52 +0200)
Based on documentation provided by the manufacturer:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_B6YmEmO7cDQlMzc1BsaUxZRVU

Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c

index aca46ab..e34032d 100644 (file)
@@ -944,6 +944,32 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
                .pgpolicy      = MULTIBUS,
                .no_path_retry = 12,
        },
+       /*
+        * Violin Memory
+        */
+       {
+               /* V3000 / V6000 Series */
+               .vendor        = "VIOLIN",
+               .product       = "SAN ARRAY$",
+               .pgpolicy      = GROUP_BY_SERIAL,
+               .no_path_retry = 30,
+       },
+       {
+               .vendor        = "VIOLIN",
+               .product       = "SAN ARRAY ALUA",
+               .hwhandler     = "1 alua",
+               .pgpolicy      = GROUP_BY_PRIO,
+               .pgfailback    = -FAILBACK_IMMEDIATE,
+               .prio_name     = PRIO_ALUA,
+               .no_path_retry = 30,
+       },
+       {
+               /* FSP 7000 family */
+               .vendor        = "VIOLIN",
+               .product       = "CONCERTO ARRAY",
+               .pgpolicy      = MULTIBUS,
+               .no_path_retry = 30,
+       },
 #if 0
        /*
         * Copy this TEMPLATE to add new hardware.