multipathd: Set CLI timeout correctly
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 16:23:05 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 07:01:22 +0000 (08:01 +0100)
When calling 'multipathd cmd' the CLI timeout isn't set correctly;
calling "multipathd -k'cmd'" uses the correct timeout.
And the default timeout should be increased to 4 seconds to ensure
multipath runs correctly on large installations.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
libmpathcmd/mpath_cmd.h

index 7293d91..6534474 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ extern "C" {
 #endif
 
 #define DEFAULT_SOCKET         "/org/kernel/linux/storage/multipathd"
-#define DEFAULT_REPLY_TIMEOUT  1000
+#define DEFAULT_REPLY_TIMEOUT  4000
 #define MAX_REPLY_LEN          65536