multipath-tools: add availability of service-time and queue-length to multipath.conf.5
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:31:08 +0000 (22:31 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 05:45:52 +0000 (06:45 +0100)
https://kernelnewbies.org/Linux_2_6_31#head-7a4afa809f53cf9a2df884c745f4f8150e24645a

Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
multipath/multipath.conf.5

index fe4cca1..179013c 100644 (file)
@@ -166,12 +166,10 @@ Loop through every path in the path group, sending the same amount of I/O to
 each. Some aspects of behavior can be controlled with the attributes:
 \fIrr_min_io\fR, \fIrr_min_io_rq\fR and \fIrr_weight\fR.
 .TP
-.\" XXX
 .I "queue-length 0"
 (Since 2.6.31 kernel) Choose the path for the next bunch of I/O based on the amount
 of outstanding I/O to the path.
 .TP
-.\" XXX
 .I "service-time 0"
 (Since 2.6.31 kernel) Choose the path for the next bunch of I/O based on the amount
 of outstanding I/O to the path and its relative throughput.