multipath-tools: alua: replace output for reserved return codes
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Oct 2016 17:23:24 +0000 (19:23 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:12:22 +0000 (14:12 +0100)
Show an explicit error.
The current message could be misread, it is not related to the state of the port.

Cc: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Cc: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libmultipath/prioritizers/alua.c

index 5636974..cfbf7df 100644 (file)
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@ static const char * aas_string[] = {
        [AAS_STANDBY]           = "standby",
        [AAS_UNAVAILABLE]       = "unavailable",
        [AAS_LBA_DEPENDENT]     = "lba dependent",
-       [AAS_RESERVED]          = "invalid/reserved",
+       [AAS_RESERVED]          = "ARRAY BUG: invalid TPGs state!",
        [AAS_OFFLINE]           = "offline",
        [AAS_TRANSITIONING]     = "transitioning between states",
 };