multipath-tools: tarballs from gitweb
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Jun 2016 23:54:37 +0000 (01:54 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 4 Jun 2016 07:13:25 +0000 (09:13 +0200)
Releases can be got also from gitweb, more convenient
for untrained people or w/o a development environment.

Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index 25a194e..77b79b8 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -16,6 +16,10 @@ cd multipath-tools
 git tag
 git archive --format=tar.gz --prefix=multipath-tools-X.Y.Z/ X.Y.Z > ../multipath-tools-X.Y.Z.tar.gz
 
+Alternatively it may be obtained from gitweb, go to:
+http://git.opensvc.com/?p=multipath-tools/.git;a=tags
+select a release-tag and then click on "snapshot".
+
 
 To get latest devel code: git clone http://git.opensvc.com/multipath-tools/.git