multipathd: fix build without systemd
authorMichael Lass <bevan@bi-co.net>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 20:47:55 +0000 (22:47 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 22:18:02 +0000 (23:18 +0100)
do_sd_notify contains a call to sd_notify which is unknown if USE_SYSTEMD is
undefined. In this case, do_sd_notify is never called anyway, so embed the
entire function into an #ifdef USE_SYSTEMD.

This fixes a regression introduced in 88ddca5.

Signed-off-by: Michael Lass <bevan@bi-co.net>
multipathd/main.c

index 27fd973..31ce923 100644 (file)
@@ -170,6 +170,7 @@ sd_notify_status(void)
        return NULL;
 }
 
        return NULL;
 }
 
+#ifdef USE_SYSTEMD
 static void do_sd_notify(enum daemon_status old_state)
 {
        /*
 static void do_sd_notify(enum daemon_status old_state)
 {
        /*
@@ -182,6 +183,7 @@ static void do_sd_notify(enum daemon_status old_state)
                return;
        sd_notify(0, sd_notify_status());
 }
                return;
        sd_notify(0, sd_notify_status());
 }
+#endif
 
 static void config_cleanup(void *arg)
 {
 
 static void config_cleanup(void *arg)
 {