BZ 1668693: disable user_friendly_names for NetApp
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 30 Mar 2019 06:05:50 +0000 (01:05 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:03:18 +0000 (13:03 +0200)
NetApp has tools that rely on devices using WWID names. To avoid
breaking these, NetApp devices should continue to use WWID names, even
if the default config is set to enable user_friendly_names. If users
want to use user_friendly_names on NetApp devices, the must specifically
override the device config.

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c

index d3a8d9b..8776411 100644 (file)
@@ -719,6 +719,7 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
                .flush_on_last_del = FLUSH_ENABLED,
                .dev_loss      = MAX_DEV_LOSS_TMO,
                .prio_name     = PRIO_ONTAP,
+               .user_friendly_names = USER_FRIENDLY_NAMES_OFF,
        },
        {
                /*