mpathpersist: no need to treat error close() as fatal
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 27 May 2019 12:59:36 +0000 (14:59 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 3 Jul 2019 06:28:19 +0000 (08:28 +0200)
Simplify code a bit.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
mpathpersist/main.c

index ce2039e..6e27a1c 100644 (file)
@@ -155,7 +155,7 @@ static int do_batch_file(const char *batch_fn)
 
 static int handle_args(int argc, char * argv[], int nline)
 {
-       int fd, c, res;
+       int fd, c;
        const char *device_name = NULL;
        int num_prin_sa = 0;
        int num_prout_sa = 0;
@@ -180,7 +180,6 @@ static int handle_args(int argc, char * argv[], int nline)
        char *batch_fn = NULL;
        void *resp = NULL;
        struct transportid * tmp;
-       struct config *conf = multipath_conf;
 
        memset(transportids, 0, MPATH_MX_TIDS * sizeof(struct transportid));
 
@@ -566,13 +565,7 @@ static int handle_args(int argc, char * argv[], int nline)
                printf("PR out: command failed\n");
        }
 
-       res = close (fd);
-       if (res < 0)
-       {
-               mpath_lib_exit(conf);
-               udev_unref(udev);
-               return MPATH_PR_FILE_ERROR;
-       }
+       close (fd);
 
 out :
        if (ret == MPATH_PR_SYNTAX_ERROR) {