multipathd: fix irritating "minor number mismatch" message
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 21:30:51 +0000 (22:30 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 07:28:18 +0000 (08:28 +0100)
This is really an alias mismatch, not a minor number mismatch.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipathd/main.c

index a445b05..7fc97ba 100644 (file)
@@ -781,8 +781,8 @@ uev_remove_map (struct uevent * uev, struct vectors * vecs)
                goto out;
        }
        if (strcmp(mpp->alias, alias)) {
-               condlog(2, "%s: minor number mismatch (map %d, event %d)",
-                       mpp->alias, mpp->dmi->minor, minor);
+               condlog(2, "%s: map alias mismatch: have \"%s\", got \"%s\")",
+                       uev->kernel, mpp->alias, alias);
                goto out;
        }