Make kpartx advise modprobe instead of insmod
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 21:46:22 +0000 (16:46 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 6 May 2013 19:39:52 +0000 (21:39 +0200)
Users usually want to use modprobe instead of insmod, since it
handles finding the correct version and dependencies.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
kpartx/lopart.c

index 9413ab1..79a7593 100644 (file)
@@ -205,13 +205,13 @@ find_unused_loop_device (void)
                fprintf(stderr,
                    "mount: Could not find any loop device, and, according to %s,\n"
                    "       this kernel does not know about the loop device.\n"
-                   "       (If so, then recompile or `insmod loop.o'.)",
+                   "       (If so, then recompile or `modprobe loop'.)",
                      PROC_DEVICES);
 
            else
                fprintf(stderr,
                    "mount: Could not find any loop device. Maybe this kernel does not know\n"
-                   "       about the loop device (then recompile or `insmod loop.o'), or\n"
+                   "       about the loop device (then recompile or `modprobe loop'), or\n"
                    "       maybe /dev/loop# has the wrong major number?");
 
        } else