multipath: update netapp config
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 06:04:45 +0000 (00:04 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 12:33:36 +0000 (13:33 +0100)
The netapp config now used the retain_attached_hwhandler and
detect_prio options to automatically configure correctly for both ALUA and
non-ALUA setups. They also requested that dev_loss_tmo be set to
the maximum for netapp devices.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c

index 595edba..6a8dfe3 100644 (file)
@@ -789,9 +789,12 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
                .rr_weight     = RR_WEIGHT_NONE,
                .no_path_retry = NO_PATH_RETRY_UNDEF,
                .minio         = 128,
+               .dev_loss      = MAX_DEV_LOSS_TMO,
                .checker_name  = TUR,
                .prio_name     = PRIO_ONTAP,
                .prio_args     = NULL,
+               .retain_hwhandler = RETAIN_HWHANDLER_ON,
+               .detect_prio   = DETECT_PRIO_ON,
        },
        /*
         * NEXENTA/COMSTAR controller family