multipathd: imply -n if find_multipaths is set
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 16:23:13 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 07:05:53 +0000 (08:05 +0100)
Automatic detection of new devices with find_multipaths
doesn't work correctly currently. Therefore, for now,
imply ignore_new_devs if find_multipaths is seen.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipathd/main.c

index 3534afb..948afef 100644 (file)
@@ -2160,6 +2160,10 @@ reconfigure (struct vectors * vecs)
                conf->verbosity = verbosity;
        if (bindings_read_only)
                conf->bindings_read_only = bindings_read_only;
+       if (conf->find_multipaths) {
+               condlog(2, "find_multipaths is set: -n is implied");
+               ignore_new_devs = 1;
+       }
        if (ignore_new_devs)
                conf->ignore_new_devs = ignore_new_devs;
        uxsock_timeout = conf->uxsock_timeout;