multipath: don't remove dm device on remove uevent
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 04:17:21 +0000 (22:17 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 14 Jan 2012 11:16:50 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
multipathd gets remove uevents for dm devices when the devices have
been removed.  It shouldn't try to actually remove the device itself,
since that has already been done, or it wouldn't have gotten the uevent.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
multipathd/main.c

index 3b68642..cbb70c1 100644 (file)
@@ -310,7 +310,8 @@ static int
 uev_remove_map (struct uevent * uev, struct vectors * vecs)
 {
        char *alias;
 uev_remove_map (struct uevent * uev, struct vectors * vecs)
 {
        char *alias;
-       int minor, rc;
+       int minor;
+       struct multipath *mpp;
 
        condlog(2, "%s: remove map (uevent)", uev->kernel);
        alias = uevent_get_dm_name(uev);
 
        condlog(2, "%s: remove map (uevent)", uev->kernel);
        alias = uevent_get_dm_name(uev);
@@ -319,9 +320,24 @@ uev_remove_map (struct uevent * uev, struct vectors * vecs)
                return 0;
        }
        minor = uevent_get_minor(uev);
                return 0;
        }
        minor = uevent_get_minor(uev);
-       rc = ev_remove_map(uev->kernel, alias, minor, vecs);
+       mpp = find_mp_by_minor(vecs->mpvec, minor);
+
+       if (!mpp) {
+               condlog(2, "%s: devmap not registered, can't remove",
+                       uev->kernel);
+               goto out;
+       }
+       if (strcmp(mpp->alias, alias)) {
+               condlog(2, "%s: minor number mismatch (map %d, event %d)",
+                       mpp->alias, mpp->dmi->minor, minor);
+               goto out;
+       }
+
+       orphan_paths(vecs->pathvec, mpp);
+       remove_map_and_stop_waiter(mpp, vecs, 1);
+out:
        FREE(alias);
        FREE(alias);
-       return rc;
+       return 0;
 }
 
 int
 }
 
 int