Fixup multipathd.socket to resolve ordering dependeny
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Fri, 21 Mar 2014 11:26:06 +0000 (12:26 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 15:43:02 +0000 (17:43 +0200)
Per default any socket file is started after /run is available,
as the socket might be placed there.
This results in a dependency cycle as multipathd requires the
socket, but the daemon should be started as early as possible,
and certainly before /run is mounted.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipathd/multipathd.service
multipathd/multipathd.socket

index be3ba3f..1ecc151 100644 (file)
@@ -1,8 +1,9 @@
 [Unit]
 Description=Device-Mapper Multipath Device Controller
 Before=iscsi.service iscsid.service lvm2-activation-early.service
-After=syslog.target
+Before=local-fs-pre.target
 DefaultDependencies=no
+Wants=multipathd.socket
 Conflicts=shutdown.target
 
 [Service]
index 3d4b6da..921706d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,7 @@
+[Unit]
+Description=multipathd control socket
+DefaultDependencies=no
+Before=sockets.target
+
 [Socket]
 ListenStream=@/org/kernel/linux/storage/multipathd
-
-[Install]
-WantedBy=sockets.target