tests/Makefile: allow setting DIO_TEST_DEV in the environment
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 2 Mar 2020 22:20:23 +0000 (23:20 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 4 May 2020 13:09:50 +0000 (15:09 +0200)
This change has two effects: 1. no error message is printed if
the directio_test_dev file doesn't exist, and 2. DIO_TEST_DEV
can be set in the environment, or on the "make" command line.
It's still possible to set DIO_TEST_DEV via the directio_test_dev
file if preferred.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
tests/Makefile

index 6e3e9ca..5f6583a 100644 (file)
@@ -18,12 +18,14 @@ TESTS := uevent parser util dmevents hwtable blacklist unaligned vpd pgpolicy \
 .SILENT: $(TESTS:%=%.o)
 .PRECIOUS: $(TESTS:%=%-test)
 
-DIO_TEST_DEV = $(shell sed -n -e 's/^[[:space:]]*DIO_TEST_DEV[[:space:]]*=[[:space:]]*\([^[:space:]\#]\+\).*/\1/p' < directio_test_dev)
-
 all:   $(TESTS:%=%.out)
 
 # test-specific compiler flags
 # XYZ-test_FLAGS: Additional compiler flags for this test
+
+ifneq ($(wildcard directio_test_dev),)
+DIO_TEST_DEV = $(shell sed -n -e 's/^[[:space:]]*DIO_TEST_DEV[[:space:]]*=[[:space:]]*\([^[:space:]\#]\+\).*/\1/p' < directio_test_dev)
+endif
 ifneq ($(DIO_TEST_DEV),)
 directio-test_FLAGS := -DDIO_TEST_DEV=\"$(DIO_TEST_DEV)\"
 endif