multipath-tools: Pillar/Axiom supports failback=immediate
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Mon, 1 Aug 2016 14:18:56 +0000 (16:18 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 14:45:49 +0000 (16:45 +0200)
ALUA device with support for preferred_path. Confirmed by
the vendor's utils and docs: https://docs.oracle.com/cd/E35311_02/E28846_08/E41503_01/conPathSelection.html
and also the vendor: https://marc.info/?l=dm-devel&m=147004019524938

Cc: Srinivasan Ramani <srinivas.ramani@oracle.com>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c

index d53cd34..6655c98 100644 (file)
@@ -597,7 +597,7 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
                .vendor        = "Pillar",
                .product       = "Axiom.*",
                .pgpolicy      = GROUP_BY_PRIO,
-               .pgfailback    = FAILBACK_UNDEF,
+               .pgfailback    = -FAILBACK_IMMEDIATE,
                .prio_name     = PRIO_ALUA,
        },
        /*