libmultipath: update INFINIDAT builtin config
authorArnon Yaari <arnony@infinidat.com>
Tue, 29 Aug 2017 11:27:22 +0000 (14:27 +0300)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 13:15:54 +0000 (15:15 +0200)
Based on the manufacturer documentation:
https://support.infinidat.com/hc/en-us/articles/202319222

INFINIDAT recommends round-robin path selector using
a different path per IO. Timeout and path recovery values
are adjusted for error-free hot upgrade scenarios.

Signed-off-by: Arnon Yaari <arnony@infinidat.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c

index b0ae466..f4dbba9 100644 (file)
@@ -964,13 +964,24 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
        },
        /*
         * Infinidat
        },
        /*
         * Infinidat
+        *
+        * Maintainer: Arnon Yaari
+        * Mail: arnony@infinidat.com
         */
        {
                .vendor        = "NFINIDAT",
                .product       = "InfiniBox",
                .pgpolicy      = GROUP_BY_PRIO,
         */
        {
                .vendor        = "NFINIDAT",
                .product       = "InfiniBox",
                .pgpolicy      = GROUP_BY_PRIO,
-               .pgfailback    = -FAILBACK_IMMEDIATE,
+               .pgfailback    = 30,
                .prio_name     = PRIO_ALUA,
                .prio_name     = PRIO_ALUA,
+               .selector      = "round-robin 0",
+               .rr_weight     = RR_WEIGHT_PRIO,
+               .no_path_retry = NO_PATH_RETRY_FAIL,
+               .minio         = 1,
+               .minio_rq      = 1,
+               .flush_on_last_del = FLUSH_ENABLED,
+               .fast_io_fail  = 15,
+               .dev_loss      = 15,
        },
        /*
         * Nimble Storage
        },
        /*
         * Nimble Storage