multipath-tools: clean up libdmmp/Makefile
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:47:31 +0000 (17:47 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:44:42 +0000 (07:44 +0100)
Replace LDFLAGS with LIBDEPS, build libdmmp shared library without CFLAGS

Cc: Gris Ge <fge@redhat.com>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libdmmp/Makefile

index c98ae67..aaff285 100644 (file)
@@ -9,21 +9,22 @@ LIBDMMP_VERSION=0.1.0
 SONAME=$(LIBDMMP_VERSION)
 DEVLIB = libdmmp.so
 LIBS = $(DEVLIB).$(SONAME)
-LIBDEPS = -pthread
 PKGFILE = libdmmp.pc
 EXTRA_MAN_FILES = libdmmp.h.3
 HEADERS = libdmmp/libdmmp.h
+
 OBJS = libdmmp.o libdmmp_mp.o libdmmp_pg.o libdmmp_path.o libdmmp_misc.o
 
 CFLAGS += -fvisibility=hidden -I$(libdmmpdir) -I$(mpathcmddir) \
          $(shell pkg-config --cflags json-c)
-LDFLAGS += $(shell pkg-config --libs json-c) -L$(mpathcmddir) -lmpathcmd
+
+LIBDEPS += $(shell pkg-config --libs json-c) -L$(mpathcmddir) -lmpathcmd -pthread
 
 all: $(LIBS) doc
 
-$(LIBS): $(OBJS)
-       $(CC) $(LDFLAGS) $(SHARED_FLAGS) \
-       -Wl,-soname=$@ $(CFLAGS) -o $@ $(OBJS) $(LIBDEPS)
+$(LIBS):
+       $(CC) -c $(CFLAGS) *.c
+       $(CC) $(LDFLAGS) $(SHARED_FLAGS) -Wl,-soname=$@ -o $@ $(OBJS) $(LIBDEPS)
        $(LN) $@ $(DEVLIB)
 
 install: