libmultipath: autodetect ALUA CLARiiON configurations
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sun, 8 Mar 2015 03:31:46 +0000 (21:31 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 8 Mar 2015 09:50:15 +0000 (10:50 +0100)
This patch enables ALUA autodetection on EMC CLARiiON devices. EMC has
tested the change.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c
multipath.conf.defaults

index bf2c2ca..d51dcb8 100644 (file)
@@ -272,6 +272,8 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
                .checker_name  = EMC_CLARIION,
                .prio_name     = PRIO_EMC,
                .prio_args     = NULL,
+               .retain_hwhandler = RETAIN_HWHANDLER_ON,
+               .detect_prio   = DETECT_PRIO_ON,
        },
        {
                .vendor        = "EMC",
index 5f43c57..a12a4f4 100644 (file)
 #              failback "immediate"
 #              rr_weight "uniform"
 #              no_path_retry 60
+#              retain_attached_hw_handler yes
+#              detect_prio yes
 #      }
 #      device {
 #              vendor "EMC"