libmultipath: simplify basenamecpy()
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 07:04:07 +0000 (08:04 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 21:31:55 +0000 (22:31 +0100)
strlcpy() already does a strlen() at the end, so no need
to call it explicitly.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmultipath/util.c

index 93ab08b..06a6311 100644 (file)
@@ -44,8 +44,7 @@ basenamecpy (const char * str1, char * str2, int str2len)
 
        strncpy(str2, p, str2len);
        str2[str2len - 1] = '\0';
-       strchop(str2);
-       return strlen(str2);
+       return strchop(str2);
 }
 
 int