multipath: Update multipath device on show topology
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 27 Jan 2012 20:41:49 +0000 (14:41 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 29 Jan 2012 22:38:32 +0000 (23:38 +0100)
when multipathd's show_map_topology or show_maps_topology commands are
called, multipathd doesn't update its device state from the kernel.  So,
if you do something like call disablequeueing first, show_map_topology won't
register the change. This patche makes multipathd update the device before
printing the topology. This also requires a change to setup_multipath, to
allow it to just read the kernel state, and not update anything.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>

No differences found