libmultipath: return PATH_DOWN for quiesced paths
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 07:12:56 +0000 (09:12 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 19:46:32 +0000 (21:46 +0200)
When a SCSI device is quiesced we cannot send any I/O requests to
it, so we should be returning 'PATH_DOWN' here.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmultipath/discovery.c

index 26983ca..791584a 100644 (file)
@@ -799,6 +799,7 @@ path_offline (struct path * pp)
        condlog(3, "%s: path state = %s", pp->dev, buff);
 
        if (!strncmp(buff, "offline", 7) ||
+           !strncmp(buff, "quiesce", 7) ||
            !strncmp(buff, "transport-offline", 17)) {
                pp->offline = 1;
                return PATH_DOWN;