libmultipath: inline set_default()
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 24 Jun 2019 09:27:34 +0000 (11:27 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 3 Jul 2019 06:31:03 +0000 (08:31 +0200)
This is nothing but a reimplementation of strdup(), and it causes gcc 9
warnings. Remove it.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/debug.c
libmultipath/defaults.c
libmultipath/defaults.h

index cbf1e57..4128cb9 100644 (file)
@@ -4,6 +4,7 @@
 #include <stdio.h>
 #include <stdlib.h>
 #include <stdarg.h>
+#include <string.h>
 
 #include "log_pthread.h"
 #include <sys/types.h>
index c20bb0d..082640d 100644 (file)
@@ -7,20 +7,3 @@
 #include "memory.h"
 
 const char * const default_partition_delim = DEFAULT_PARTITION_DELIM;
-
-char *
-set_default (char * str)
-{
-       int len;
-       char * p;
-
-       len = strlen(str);
-       p = MALLOC(len + 1);
-
-       if (!p)
-               return NULL;
-
-       strncat(p, str, len);
-
-       return p;
-}
index 6576939..83f89f3 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,5 @@
+#ifndef _DEFAULTS_H
+#define _DEFAULTS_H
 /*
  * If you add or modify a value also update multipath/multipath.conf.5
  * and the TEMPLATE in libmultipath/hwtable.c
 #define DEFAULT_CONFIG_DIR     "/etc/multipath/conf.d"
 #define MULTIPATH_SHM_BASE     "/dev/shm/multipath/"
 
-char * set_default (char * str);
+
+static inline char *set_default(char *str)
+{
+       return strdup(str);
+}
 extern const char *const default_partition_delim;
+#endif /* _DEFAULTS_H */