tests/Makefile: add test_clean target
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 2 Mar 2020 22:20:24 +0000 (23:20 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 4 May 2020 13:10:09 +0000 (15:10 +0200)
This is a convenience target to remove only the test output files.
It's useful for those tests which require root permissions to run,
as "make" doesn't delete the .out file if a test fails (we could
force "make" to do so, but we don't want to do that, because usually
we want to inspect the output file when a test has failed). With
test_clean, we can run "make" as normal user, then "make test_clean"
and finally run "make" as root again.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
tests/Makefile

index 5f6583a..77ff324 100644 (file)
@@ -67,8 +67,11 @@ lib/libchecktur.so:
 
 OBJS = $(TESTS:%=%.o) test-lib.o
 
-clean: dep_clean
-       $(RM) $(TESTS:%=%-test) $(TESTS:%=%.out) $(OBJS) *.o.wrap
+test_clean:
+       $(RM) $(TESTS:%=%.out)
+
+clean: test_clean dep_clean
+       $(RM) $(TESTS:%=%-test) $(OBJS) *.o.wrap
        $(RM) -rf lib
 
 .SECONDARY: $(OBJS)