libmultipath: use const char* in some dm helpers
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Sat, 2 Sep 2017 22:38:41 +0000 (00:38 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 15:47:00 +0000 (17:47 +0200)
Changing dm_get_info and dm_get_uuid for now.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/devmapper.c
libmultipath/devmapper.h

index 7a3390a..6e3abe3 100644 (file)
@@ -553,7 +553,7 @@ uuidout:
        return r;
 }
 
-int dm_get_uuid(char *name, char *uuid)
+int dm_get_uuid(const char *name, char *uuid)
 {
        if (dm_get_prefixed_uuid(name, uuid))
                return 1;
@@ -1308,7 +1308,7 @@ alloc_dminfo (void)
 }
 
 int
-dm_get_info (char * mapname, struct dm_info ** dmi)
+dm_get_info (const char * mapname, struct dm_info ** dmi)
 {
        if (!mapname)
                return 1;
index 99a554b..5c824a2 100644 (file)
@@ -59,8 +59,8 @@ int dm_get_major_minor (const char *name, int *major, int *minor);
 char * dm_mapname(int major, int minor);
 int dm_remove_partmaps (const char * mapname, int need_sync,
                        int deferred_remove);
-int dm_get_uuid(char *name, char *uuid);
-int dm_get_info (char * mapname, struct dm_info ** dmi);
+int dm_get_uuid(const char *name, char *uuid);
+int dm_get_info (const char * mapname, struct dm_info ** dmi);
 int dm_rename (const char * old, char * new, char * delim, int skip_kpartx);
 int dm_reassign(const char * mapname);
 int dm_reassign_table(const char *name, char *old, char *new);