libmultipath: don't print undefined values
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 30 Mar 2018 03:37:03 +0000 (22:37 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 08:42:48 +0000 (10:42 +0200)
commit 48e9fd9f ("libmultipath: parser: use call-by-value for "snprint"
methods") removed some of the code that checked for undefined values to
avoid printing them.  This lead to device configurations that printed
out values for parameters that they hadn't configured. This patch adds
that code back in.

Fixes: 48e9fd9f ("libmultipath: parser: use call-by-value for "snprint" methods")
Cc: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/dict.c

index ac9216c..1a18337 100644 (file)
@@ -101,12 +101,16 @@ print_int (char *buff, int len, long v)
 static int
 print_nonzero (char *buff, int len, long v)
 {
+       if (!v)
+               return 0;
        return snprintf(buff, len, "%li", v);
 }
 
 static int
 print_str (char *buff, int len, const char *ptr)
 {
+       if (!ptr)
+               return 0;
        return snprintf(buff, len, "\"%s\"", ptr);
 }
 
@@ -120,6 +124,8 @@ print_yes_no (char *buff, int len, long v)
 static int
 print_yes_no_undef (char *buff, int len, long v)
 {
+       if (!v)
+               return 0;
        return snprintf(buff, len, "\"%s\"",
                        (v == YNU_NO)? "no" : "yes");
 }
@@ -665,6 +671,8 @@ set_dev_loss(vector strvec, void *ptr)
 int
 print_dev_loss(char * buff, int len, unsigned long v)
 {
+       if (!v)
+               return 0;
        if (v >= MAX_DEV_LOSS_TMO)
                return snprintf(buff, len, "\"infinity\"");
        return snprintf(buff, len, "%lu", v);