multipath-tools: add Dell EMC Unity documentation
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Sep 2016 23:11:07 +0000 (01:11 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 3 Oct 2016 14:24:29 +0000 (16:24 +0200)
It's detected as DGC/VRAID

Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c
multipath/multipath.conf.5

index 5d4d1ce..a934fbb 100644 (file)
@@ -165,7 +165,7 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
                .no_path_retry = 6,
        },
        {
-               /* DGC CLARiiON CX/AX and EMC VNX */
+               /* DGC CLARiiON CX/AX / EMC VNX and Unity */
                .vendor        = "^DGC",
                .product       = "^(RAID|DISK|VRAID)",
                .bl_product    = "LUNZ",
index 07b18ae..7dd997a 100644 (file)
@@ -245,7 +245,7 @@ generate the path priority. This prioritizer accepts the optional prio_arg
 .I emc
 (Hardware-dependent)
 Generate the path priority for DGC class arrays as CLARiiON CX/AX and
-EMC VNX families.
+EMC VNX and Unity families.
 .TP
 .I alua
 (Hardware-dependent)
@@ -382,7 +382,7 @@ Issue a \fITEST UNIT READY\fR command to the device.
 .I emc_clariion
 (Hardware-dependent)
 Query the DGC/EMC specific EVPD page 0xC0 to determine the path state
-for CLARiiON CX/AX and EMC VNX arrays families.
+for CLARiiON CX/AX and EMC VNX and Unity arrays families.
 .TP
 .I hp_sw
 (Hardware-dependent)
@@ -1002,7 +1002,8 @@ The following hardware handler are implemented:
 .TP 12
 .I 1 emc
 (Hardware-dependent)
-Hardware handler for DGC class arrays as CLARiiON CX/AX and EMC VNX families.
+Hardware handler for DGC class arrays as CLARiiON CX/AX and EMC VNX and Unity
+families.
 .TP
 .I 1 rdac
 (Hardware-dependent)