multipath-tools: clarify no_path_retry in multipath.conf.5
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Oct 2016 21:18:15 +0000 (23:18 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 06:06:31 +0000 (08:06 +0200)
no_path_retry    Specify what to do when all paths are down. Possible values are:

    value > 0   number of retries until disable I/O queueing.

    fail        for immediate failure (no I/O queueing).

    queue       for never stop I/O queueing. Similar to queue_if_no_path.

    See KNOWN ISSUES.

    Default value is: fail

Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
multipath/multipath.conf.5

index 367688e..4ab2917 100644 (file)
@@ -498,14 +498,21 @@ Default value is: \fBuniform\fR
 .
 .TP
 .B no_path_retry
-Specify the number of retries until disable queueing, or
+Specify what to do when all paths are down. Possible values are:
+.RS
+.TP 12
+.I value > 0
+number of retries until disable I/O queueing.
+.TP
 .I fail
-for immediate failure (no queueing),
+for immediate failure (no I/O queueing).
+.TP
 .I queue
-for never stop queueing. If unset no queueing is attempted. See KNOWN ISSUES.
-.RS
+for never stop I/O queueing. Similar to \fIqueue_if_no_path\fR.
 .TP
-Default value is: \fB<unset>\fR
+See KNOWN ISSUES.
+.TP
+Default value is: \fBfail\fR
 .RE
 .
 .