multipathd.service: drop Before=lvm2-lvmetad.service
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Sat, 13 Jan 2018 21:19:31 +0000 (22:19 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 08:30:29 +0000 (09:30 +0100)
lvm2-lvmetad does not depend on multipathd. On the contrary,
when multipathd sets up a map that contains LVM PVs, it's good
if lvm2-lvmetad is already running.

multipathd/multipathd.service

index fd66cf6..0cf99b2 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 [Unit]
 Description=Device-Mapper Multipath Device Controller
 Wants=systemd-udev-trigger.service systemd-udev-settle.service
-Before=iscsi.service iscsid.service lvm2-lvmetad.service lvm2-activation-early.service
+Before=iscsi.service iscsid.service lvm2-activation-early.service
 Before=local-fs-pre.target blk-availability.service
 After=multipathd.socket systemd-udev-trigger.service systemd-udev-settle.service
 DefaultDependencies=no