multipath tests: change to work with old make versions
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Wed, 1 Aug 2018 20:56:55 +0000 (15:56 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 7 Aug 2018 13:30:18 +0000 (15:30 +0200)
the $(file <) operation only works with make 4.2 and above. I tried
running the tests on an old machine and it failed. The $shell function
can do the same thing and multipath has been using that in its
Makefiles for a while.

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
tests/Makefile

index 78755ed..d293c87 100644 (file)
@@ -51,4 +51,4 @@ COLON:=:
                $(multipathdir)/libmultipath.so Makefile
        $(CC) $(CFLAGS) -o $@ $(LDFLAGS) $< $($@_TESTDEPS) $($@_OBJDEPS) \
                $(LIBDEPS) $($@_LIBDEPS) \
-               $(file <$<.wrap) $(foreach dep,$($@_TESTDEPS),$(file <$(dep).wrap))
+               $(shell cat $<.wrap) $(foreach dep,$($@_TESTDEPS),$(shell cat $(dep).wrap))