libmultipath: nvme: shorter topology output
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 12:51:00 +0000 (14:51 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 07:52:11 +0000 (09:52 +0200)
The nvme foreign code maps the NVMe subsys NQN to the "%n"
wildcard ("alias"). Some real-world devices use very lengthy
expressions for the subsys NQN (counted 95 characters on one
system here), making the "multipath -ll" output hardly readable
for humans. Use a shorter and more concise printout instead,
based on the WWID only.

The subsys NQN is still available via the "%n" wildcard:
"multipathd show maps format %n".

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/foreign/nvme.c

index fca3235..8887a75 100644 (file)
@@ -286,10 +286,18 @@ static int snprint_nvme_path(const struct gen_path *gp,
        return 0;
 }
 
+static int nvme_style(const struct gen_multipath* gm,
+                     char *buf, int len, int verbosity)
+{
+       int n = snprintf(buf, len, "%%w [%%G]:%%d %%s");
+
+       return (n < len ? n : len - 1);
+}
+
 static const struct gen_multipath_ops nvme_map_ops = {
        .get_pathgroups = nvme_mp_get_pgs,
        .rel_pathgroups = nvme_mp_rel_pgs,
-       .style = generic_style,
+       .style = nvme_style,
        .snprint = snprint_nvme_map,
 };