Don't print checker messages for ghost paths
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 21:46:25 +0000 (16:46 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 6 May 2013 19:40:00 +0000 (21:40 +0200)
Since PATH_GHOST is not an unexpected state, we don't need to
keep printing out checker messages for these paths.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c

index 0b5fd1d..826ea75 100644 (file)
@@ -898,7 +898,8 @@ get_state (struct path * pp, int daemon)
                c->timeout = DEF_TIMEOUT;
        state = checker_check(c);
        condlog(3, "%s: state = %s", pp->dev, checker_state_name(state));
-       if (state != PATH_UP && strlen(checker_message(c)))
+       if (state != PATH_UP && state != PATH_GHOST &&
+           strlen(checker_message(c)))
                condlog(3, "%s: checker msg is \"%s\"",
                        pp->dev, checker_message(c));
        return state;