multipath.rules: Whitelist devices
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Fri, 16 May 2014 08:29:02 +0000 (10:29 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 15:53:42 +0000 (17:53 +0200)
Currently multipath runs only on SCSI and DASD
devices (and cciss, but they are no longer supported).
So we can as well whitelist them and avoid the curious
warning about 'multipath -u /dev/loop failed'.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipath/multipath.rules

index 5bc5068..56056bf 100644 (file)
@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@ SUBSYSTEM!="block", GOTO="end_mpath"
 ENV{MPATH_SBIN_PATH}="/sbin"
 TEST!="$env{MPATH_SBIN_PATH}/multipath", ENV{MPATH_SBIN_PATH}="/usr/sbin"
 
-SUBSYSTEM=="block", ACTION=="add|change", KERNEL!="dm-*", \
+SUBSYSTEM=="block", ACTION=="add|change", KERNEL=="sd*[!0-9]|dasd*[!0-9]", \
        ENV{DM_MULTIPATH_DEVICE_PATH}!="1", \
        PROGRAM=="$env{MPATH_SBIN_PATH}/multipath -u %k", \
        ENV{DM_MULTIPATH_DEVICE_PATH}="1" \