libmultipath/checkers: hp_sw: use message id
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 2 Nov 2018 12:21:11 +0000 (13:21 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 07:21:23 +0000 (08:21 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/checkers/hp_sw.c

index 0ad34a6..d7f1018 100644 (file)
 #define MX_ALLOC_LEN           255
 #define HEAVY_CHECK_COUNT       10
 
-#define MSG_HP_SW_UP   "hp_sw checker reports path is up"
-#define MSG_HP_SW_DOWN "hp_sw checker reports path is down"
-#define MSG_HP_SW_GHOST        "hp_sw checker reports path is ghost"
-
 struct sw_checker_context {
        void * dummy;
 };
@@ -128,14 +124,14 @@ int libcheck_check(struct checker * c)
        char buff[MX_ALLOC_LEN];
 
        if (0 != do_inq(c->fd, 0, 1, 0x80, buff, MX_ALLOC_LEN, 0, c->timeout)) {
-               MSG(c, MSG_HP_SW_DOWN);
+               c->msgid = CHECKER_MSGID_DOWN;
                return PATH_DOWN;
-       }
+       };
 
        if (do_tur(c->fd, c->timeout)) {
-               MSG(c, MSG_HP_SW_GHOST);
+               c->msgid = CHECKER_MSGID_GHOST;
                return PATH_GHOST;
        }
-       MSG(c, MSG_HP_SW_UP);
+       c->msgid = CHECKER_MSGID_UP;
        return PATH_UP;
 }