libmultipath: Remove an incorrect comment
authorBart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
Fri, 21 Oct 2016 18:42:19 +0000 (11:42 -0700)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:32:39 +0000 (14:32 +0100)
It is easy to see that uevq_lockp is not held while service_uevq()
is called. Since no other code accesses the list that is processed
by this function calling service_uevq() without holding uevq_lockp
is safe. Hence remove the comment about locking above service_uevq().

Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
libmultipath/uevent.c

index 0f32dbc..f844294 100644 (file)
@@ -104,9 +104,6 @@ setup_thread_attr(pthread_attr_t *attr, size_t stacksize, int detached)
        }
 }
 
        }
 }
 
-/*
- * Called with uevq_lockp held
- */
 void
 service_uevq(struct list_head *tmpq)
 {
 void
 service_uevq(struct list_head *tmpq)
 {